UFC 270: Ngannou vs Gane Results

UFC 270, Francis Ngannou, Ciryl Gane

UFC 270 went down on Saturday night at the Honda Center in Anaheim, California. In the main event, Francis Ngannou defeated Ciryl Gane by unanimous decision to retain his heavyweight title. ‘Bon Gamin’ started off really well, out striking his opponent in the first two rounds, but ‘The Predator’ turned the tables on him from the third round onwards with his wrestling to take home a much-needed win.

In the co-main event, Deiveson Figueiredo reclaimed the flyweight title, beating Brandon Moreno by unanimous decision after a five-round war. Elsewhere on the UFC 270 main card, Michael Pereira improved his winning streak to four in a row by earning a decision victory against Andre Fialho, Said Nurmagomedov made light work of Cody Stamann, submitting him in the first minute, and Michael Morales made an impressive start to his UFC career by finishing Trevin Giles in the first round.


Main Card

Francis Ngannou defeats Ciryl Gane via unanimous decision (48-47, 48-47, 49-46)

Deiveson Figueiredo defeats Brandon Moreno via unanimous decision (48-47, 48-47, 48-47)

Michel Pereira defeats Andre Fialho by unanimous decision (29–28, 29–28, 29–28)

Said Nurmagomedov defeats Cody Stamann by first round guillotine choke submission (0:47)

Michael Morales defeats Trevin Giles by first round TKO (4:06)


Victor Henry defeats Raoni Barcelos by unanimous decision (30–27, 30–27, 30–27)

Jack Della Maddalena defeats Pete Rodriguez by first round TKO (2:59) 

Tony Gravely defeats Saimon Oliveira by unanimous decision (30–27, 30–27, 30–27)

Matt Frevola defeats Genaro Valdez by first round TKO (3:15)

Early Prelims

Vanessa Demopoulos defeats Silvana Gomez Juarez by first round armbar submission (2:25)

Jasmine Jasudavicius defeats Kay Hansen by unanimous decision (30–27, 29–28, 29–28)

See also: