UFC 285: Jones vs Gane Results

UFC 285 , Jon Jones vs Ciryl Gane

UFC 285 went down on Saturday night at the T-Mobile Arena in Las Vegas. In the main event, Jon Jones proved that he’s the greatest fighter of all time by making light work of Ciryl Gane, taking him down, and submitting him in a little over two minutes to win the UFC heavyweight championship.

In the co-main event, Alexa Grasso shocked the MMA world by submitting Valentina Shevchenko in the fourth round. The Kyrgyzstani was dominating the fight up until the fourth round, where the reigning champion missed on her spinning kick, and the Mexican immediately hopped onto her back and within a matter of seconds, it was all over.

Elsewhere on the UFC 285 main card, Shavkat Rakhmonov continued his winning ways and a perfect finish rate by submitting Geoff Neal by a standing rear naked choke in the third round of what was an absolute barnburner. Prior to that, Mateusz Gamrot scored a hard-fought split decision victory over Jalin Turner and Bo Nickal made a dominant start to his UFC career, by submitting Jamie Pickett in the very first round.


UFC 285 Results

Main Card

Jon Jones defeats Ciryl Gane by first round guillotine choke submission (2:04)

Alexa Grasso defeats Valentina Shevchenko by fourth round rear naked choke submission (4:34)

Shavkat Rakhmonov defeats Geoff Neal by third round rear naked choke submission (4:17)

Mateusz Gamrot defeats Jalin Turner by split decision (29-28, 30-27, 28-29)

Bo Nickal defeats Jamie Pickett by first round arm triangle choke submission (2:54)


Cody Garbrandt defeats Trevin Jones via unanimous decision (29-28 x3)

Dricus Du Plessis defeats Derek Brunson by second-round TKO (4:59)

Amanda Ribas defeats Viviane Araujo by unanimous decision (29-27, 30-26, 30-27)

Marc-Andre Barriault defeats Julian Marquez by second-round TKO (4:12)

Ian Machado Garry defeats Song Kenan by third-round TKO (4:22)

Cameron Saaiman defeats Leomana Martinez by majority decision (29-26, 28-27, 28-28)

Tabatha Ricci defeats Jessica Penne by second round armbar submission (2:14)

Farid Basharat defeats Da’Mon Blackshear by unanimous decision (29-28 x3)

Loik Radzhabov defeats Esteban Ribovics by unanimous decision (29-28 x3)