UFC San Diego: Vera vs Cruz Results

UFC San Diego, Marlon Vera, Dominick Cruz

UFC San Diego went down on Saturday at the Penchanga Arena in San Diego, California. In the main event, Marlon Vera scored the biggest win of his career by knocking out Dominick Cruz in the fourth round. The Ecuadorian fought patiently for the first two rounds, before upping the ante from the third round onwards, catching the former bantamweight champion with a brutal kick to the face halfway through the fourth frame.

In the co-main event, Nate Landwehr pulled off the upset by securing a majority decision victory over David Onama. Elsewhere on the UFC San Diego main card, undefeated strawweight prospect Yazmin Jauregui continued her winning ways with a unanimous decision win over Iasmin Lucindo. Both fighters were making their UFC debuts.

Azamat Murzakanov also kept his perfect record intact by stopping Devin Clark in the third round, Priscila Cachoeira improved to two wins in a row with a first round stoppage win over Ariane Lipski and Gerald Meerschaert bounced back from a recent loss by submitting Bruno Silva in the third round.


UFC San Diego Results

Main Card

Marlon Vera defeats Dominick Cruz by fourth round KO (2:16)

Nate Landwehr defeats David Onama by majority decision (28–28, 29–27, 29–27)

Yazmin Jauregui defeats Iasmin Lucindo by unanimous decision (30-27, 29-28, 29-28)

Azamat Murzakanov defeats Devin Clark by third round TKO (1:18)

Priscila Cachoeira defeats Ariane Lipski by first round TKO (1:05)

Gerald Meerschaert defeats Bruno Silva by third round guillotine choke submission (1:39)


Angela Hill defeats Lupita Godinez by unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)

Martin Buday defeats Lukasz Brzeski by split decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)

Nina Nunes defeats Cynthia Calvillo by split decision (28-29, 29-28, 30-27)

Gabriel Benitez defeats Charlie Ontiveros by first round TKO (3:35)

Tyson Nam defeats Ode Osbourne by first round KO (2:59)

Josh Quinlan defeats Jason Witt by first round KO (2:09)

Youssef Zalal vs Da’Mon Blackshear ruled a majority draw (29-28, 28-28, 28-28)