UFC Fight Island 3: Whittaker vs Till Results

UFC Fight Island 3: Robert Whittaker vs Darren Till
Image courtesy of Jeff Bottari/Getty Images/Zuffa

UFC Fight Island 3 went down on Saturday night on Yas Island, Abu Dhabi. In the main event, Robert Whittaker got back to winning ways after taking a little break away from the sport, following his loss to Israel Adesanya last October at UFC 243.

In the co-main event, ‘Shogun’ Rua defeated Antonio Rogerio Nogueira via split decision in a light heavyweight clash between the two legends of the sport. The trilogy between the two Brazilians came 15 years after they first fought in PRIDE. After his third loss to ‘Shogun’, the 44 year old ‘Lil Nog’ confirmed his retirement from the sport.

Elsewhere on the UFC Fight Island 3 main card, Fabricio Werdum needed only two and a half minutes to submit Alexander Gustafsson and Carla Esparza earned a hard fought split decision win over Marina Rodriguez.

Full results from UFC Fight Island 3:

Main Card:

Robert Whittaker defeats Darren Till via unanimous decision decision (48-47 x3)

‘Shogun’ Rua defeats Antonio Rogerio Nogueira via split decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)

Fabricio Werdum defeats Alexander Gustafsson via first round armbar submission (2:30)

Carla Esparza defeats Marina Rodriguez via split decision (29-28, 28-29, 30-27)

Paul Craig defeats Gadzhimurad Antigulov via first round triangle submission (2:06)

Alex Oliveira defeats Peter Sobotta via unanimous decision (30-27 x3)

Khamzat Chimaev defeats Rhys McKee via first round TKO (3:09)


Francisco Trinaldo defeats Jai Herbert via third round TKO (1:30)

Jesse Ronson defeats Nicolas Dalby via first round rear naked choke submission (2:48)

Tom Aspinall defeats Jake Collier via first round TKO (0:45)

Movsar Evloev defeats Mike Grundy via unanimous decision (30-27 x2, 29-28)

Tanner Boser defeats Raphael Pessoa via second round TKO (2:36)

Pannie Kianzad defeats Bethe Correia via unanimous decision (30-27 x2, 29-28)

Ramazan Emeev defeats Niklas Stolze via unanimous decision (30-27 x2, 29-28)

Nathaniel Wood defeats John Castaneda via unanimous decision (30-27 x3)

See also: