UFC Busan: Fight Card

0
543

In the next 24 hours, we get to witness only the second ever UFC card go down in South Korea. Originally, Chan Sung Jung was scheduled to fight Brian Ortega in the main event, and Frankie Edgar was expected to make his bantamweight debut against Cory Sandhagen in late January. However, Ortega was forced out of the bout with a knee injury, and was replaced by Edgar. We also have an incredible co-main event between two top light heavyweight contenders, as well as the return of Doo Ho Choi. Fight Card posted below:

Main Card: 5am ET/2am PT (ESPN+)

Featherweight: Frankie Edgar (23-7-1) vs. Chan Sung Jung (15-5)

Light Heavyweight: Volkan Oezdemir (16-4) vs. Aleksandar Rakic (12-1)

Featherweight: Doo Ho Choi (14-3) vs. Charles Jourdain (9-2)

Light Heavyweight: Da Un Jung (12-2) vs. Mike Rodriguez (10-4)

Middleweight: Jun Yong Park (10-4) vs. Marc-Andre Barriault (11-3)

Bantamweight: Kyung Ho Kang (16-8) 1 NC vs. Liu Pingyuan (13-6)

Preliminary Card: 2am ET/11pm PT (ESPN+)

Heavyweight: Ciryl Gane (5-0) vs. Tanner Boser (17-5-1)

Featherweight: Seung Woo Choi (7-3) vs. Suman Mokhtarian (8-1)

Lightweight: Dong Hyun Ma (16-10-3) vs. Omar Morales (8-0)

Flyweight: Alexandre Pantoja (21-4) vs. Matt Schnell (14-4)

Bantamweight: Raoni Barcelos (14-1) vs. Said Nurmagomedov (13-1)

Women’s Strawweight: Miranda Granger (7-0) vs. Amanda Lemos (6-1-1)

Bantamweight: Heili Alateng (13-7-1) vs. Ryan Benoit (10-5)

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here